Top Dawg Announces TDE's Album Releases For 2016

Shit about to get nasty real soon... I told y'all I got y'all in 2016 #TDE

A photo posted by gwadpot (@dangerookipawaa) on

TDE's Top Dawg has revealed the album release schedule for 2016 and it looks like every TDE artist is planning on releasing an album this year. The schedule also notes that two unknown artists on TDE will be releasing music this year so it seems the rap collective has a lot of surprises in store for us.

Top Dawg also announced that he will be releasing a TDE project this week. It could be ScHoolboy Q's project as he is at the top of the schedule, but I'm not sure. Either way, TDE is ready to take over 2016. Check it out above.


Fans Control The Release of Jay Rock's New Album, '90059'

TDE CEO Anthony "Top Dawg" Tiffith has a very interesting marketing plan for Jay Rock's new album, 90059. When pre-orders opened, the release date was listed as May 20, 2016. Apparently, the more pre-orders the album receives, the earlier the release date of the album. According to Tiffith, the album release date has already been moved up 3 months. So if you want Jay Rock's new album sooner, pre-order it. It could be released tomorrow if enough people are interested. Pre-order the album here.


Jay Rock Reveals Tracklist & Album Artwork for '90059;' Also Releases "90059" Music Video

Jay Rock is prepping the release of his album, 90059, by the end of the year. He has now revealed the album artwork and tracklist for the California-inspired album. The album is certainly a TDE affair as every member from the conglomerate appears on the album. I'm interested to see what Jay Rock puts out after such a long hiatus. Check out the tracklist below and you can also peep the music video for "90059."

1. Necessary
2. Easy Bake (Feat. Kendrick Lamar & SZA)
3. Gumbo
4. Wanna Ride (ft. Isaiah Rashad)
5. The Ways (ft. Sir)
6. Telegram (Going Krazy) (ft. Lance Skiiiwalker)
7. 90059
8. Vice City (ft. Black Hippy)
9. Fly on the Wall (ft. Busta Rhymes)
10. Trees Deuce (ft. Lance Skiiiwalker)
11. The Message

Kendrick Lamar- "i" (Music Video)

Kendrick Lamar has revealed the music video for his single, "i." A lot of people have been criticizing Kendrick for the style of this song, but I think it's great. It's a song about positivity and self-appreciation and we could all use that in our lives right now. The video meshes perfectly with the song as it features Kendrick dancing around town emanating a lot of positivity and "old-folk dancing" (haha) while neutralizing the negative energy around him. The video also features a cameo from Ronald Isley which is fitting since the song samples The Isley Brothers' "Who's That Lady." I'm so excited for his upcoming album. Check out the video above and enjoy.


Jay Rock- "Parental Advisory" (Music Video) x "Pay For It (feat. Kendrick Lamar & Chantal)"

Jay Rock is prepping the release of a new album and has revealed two new tracks from the project, "Parental Advisory" and "Pay For It." The former features Rock spitting some rugged verses showcasing the street life he knows best. The latter features a solid verse from K. Dot while Chantal holds down the hook. Stay tuned for more from Jay Rock. Enjoy.


Kendrick Lamar- "i"

Kendrick Lamar delivered the first single from his upcoming sophomore album earlier this week. "i" sees Kendrick embodying a different style than we're used to and it definitely works. We've put the pressure on Kendrick to deliver a sophomore album that rivals his debut, good kid, m.A.A.d city, but I don't really care. As long as he delivers an album that continues to push hip-hop culture forward, then I'm good. He's so talented that there's no doubt in my mind this next album will slay. "i" is a song about self-love and is very radio-friendly so of course it's the single. The song also samples The Isley Brothers' classic hit, "That Lady." I'm excited to see what else his album brings and I'm sure this song fits right in. (Just think about what you thought when you first heard "Swimming Pools (Drank)" in the context of the album.) Enjoy.


Kendrick Lamar- "i" (Single Artwork)

Get ready for Kendrick season, people. TDE has been 4/4 on their promise to drop six projects from their artists this year and it looks like Kendrick is up next. Kendrick revealed the artwork for the first single to his upcoming sophomore album. The single is called "i" and is set to be released next Tuesday, the 23rd. It would be an understatement to say that Kendrick's next album is highly anticipated due to the fact that good kid, m.A.A.d city was so...good. Stay tuned for more. Enjoy.


"These Days (feat. The O'My's)" x "Hunnid Stax (feat. ScHoolboy Q)"- Ab-Soul

Ab-Soul liberated a couple tracks from his upcoming album, These Days… The title track, weirdly enough, won’t appear on the album but I think it’s great as the short track features The O’My’s and Soulo adopts the “Versace” flow to spit over the interesting beat. The second track, “Hunnid Stax,” features ScHoolboy Q and isn’t my favorite track, but it’s decent. Ab-Soul also released another track, “World Runners,” which features Lupe Fiadco and Nikki Jean and you can listen to that here. The album drops June 24th. Enjoy.


UPDATE: The song “These Days” actually is on the album. It’s featured at the end of the track “Just Have Fun.”

These Days... (Tracklist)

Ab-Soul’s upcoming album, These Days…, is set to drop on Tuesday. The tracklist has been revealed and judging by the features and production, this will be a killer album. Check it out below and enjoy.

1. “God’s Reign” (Feat. SZA) (produced by Purity Ring)
2. “Tree of Life” (produced Curti$$ King and DJ Dahi)
3. “Hunnid Stax” (Feat. ScHoolboy Q) (produced by Kenny Beats)
4. “Dub Sac” (produced by Dave Free & Tommy Black)
5. “World Runners” (Feat. Lupe Fiasco & Nikki Jean) (produced by Tae Beast)
6. “Nevermind That” (Feat. Rick Ross) (produced by The Kathy)
7. “TWACT” (Feat. Jinx & Short Dawg) (produced by DNYC3)
8. “Just Have Fun” (produced by Like and Blended Babies)
9. “Kendrick Lamar’s Interlude” (Feat. Kendrick Lamar) (produced by Terrace Martin)
10. “Closure” (produced by Sounwave)
11. “Sapiosexual” (produced by J. Cole)
12. “Stigmata” (Feat. Action Bronson & Asaad) (produced by Rahki)
13. “Feelin’ Us” (Feat. Jay Rock & RaVaughn) (produced by Skhye Hutch)
14. “Ride Slow” (Feat. Danny Brown & Delusional Thomas) (produced by Larry Fisherman)
15. “W.R.O.H.” (Feat. JMSN) (produced by Tae Beast)


"Stigmata (feat. Action Bronson & Asaad)"- Ab-Soul

Ab-Soul’s upcoming album. These Days…, is set to drop next week on june 3rd. Ab-Soul released the first single, “Stigmata,” and it features Action Bronson and Asaad. Stylistically, it’s right up Soulo’s alley as it’s full of hard-hitting lyricism from all three rappers. Hopefully, his album follows suit. Enjoy.


Budweiser has announced the lineup for this year’s “Made in America” Festival in Philadelphia on Labor Day Weekend. Kanye West will be headlining with many other big name sets by Pharrell, Kings of Leon, J. Cole, and more. Tickets are still available and I’ll update with the LA lineup when it is released later today. I’ll see you in Philly. Enjoy.

UPDATE: The LA lineup has been released and it has a much larger amount of hip-hop artists performing as the entire TDE roster, Chance The Rapper, Nipsey Hussle, and more are on the list. Headliners include Imagine Dragons and John Mayer.