Top Dawg Announces TDE's Album Releases For 2016

Shit about to get nasty real soon... I told y'all I got y'all in 2016 #TDE

A photo posted by gwadpot (@dangerookipawaa) on

TDE's Top Dawg has revealed the album release schedule for 2016 and it looks like every TDE artist is planning on releasing an album this year. The schedule also notes that two unknown artists on TDE will be releasing music this year so it seems the rap collective has a lot of surprises in store for us.

Top Dawg also announced that he will be releasing a TDE project this week. It could be ScHoolboy Q's project as he is at the top of the schedule, but I'm not sure. Either way, TDE is ready to take over 2016. Check it out above.


Jay Rock- "Vice City (feat. Black Hippy)" (Music Video)

When the four primary members of TDE link up, it's a recipe for success. Jay Rock released his latest album, 90059, last week and one of the most talked about tracks is his collaboration with Black Hippy (Kendrick, ScHoolboy Q, and Ab-Soul). "Vice City" sees the crew trading verses about...well...vices. Rock dropped a video for the track and it's very entertaining. Check it out above.


BJ The Chicago Kid- "It's True (feat. ScHoolboy Q)" (Music Video)

Check out BJ The Chicago Kid's music video for his ScHoolboy Q-assisted track "It's True." "It's True" is a pretty dope song as BJ abandons his standard singing ways for slowed down rap verses and Q lays down a solid verse to complement. But I have to say the tribute he did to everyone who lost someone at the end of the song is my favorite part. Enjoy.


Top 15 Albums/Mixtapes of 2014

It's that time again. 2014 is nearing its end and so I must deliver my list of the top albums and mixtapes from this past year. Last year, I listed ten projects but I could have done a top ten list of R&B albums alone, so this year I decided to increase the list to 15. I must mention that this list does not signify what 15 projects were the absolute best projects of 2014. This list signifies the top 15 projects, in order, that I enjoyed the most in 2014. These are my favorite albums of 2014.

It's hard to be objective when it comes to music because music means something different to everyone that hears it. I can feel something in an album that someone else may not have gotten and that is why I treat this list the way I do. For example, I chose Chance The Rapper's Acid Rap as my favorite project from 2013. 2013 gave us albums from Drake, J. Cole, Kanye, and so much more. But, I'm a Chicago kid and Chance delivered that album from a perspective with which I could completely relate. It was musically brilliant and conceptually amazing. It was not hard to unequivocally choose Acid Rap as my favorite project last year. This year delivered even more solid albums and so now I give you my list.

1. 2014 Forest Hills Drive- J. Cole

2. Cadillactica- Big K.R.I.T.

3. Turn Blue- The Black Keys

4. Days Before Rodeo- Travi$ Scott

5. Oxymoron- ScHoolboy Q

6. Black Messiah- D'Angelo

7. Tough Love- Jessie Ware

8. Cilvia Demo- Isaiah Rashad

9. G  I  R  L- Pharrell Williams

10. Souled Out- Jhené Aiko

11. X- Chris Brown

12. In the Lonely Hour- Sam Smith

13. LP1- FKA twigs

14. The London Sessions- Mary J. Blige

15. Nobody's Smiling- Common

Honorable Mentions: Trigga- Trey Songz, Run The Jewels 2- Run the Jewels, Faces- Mac Miller, Z- SZA

Oh! Shout out to Childish Gambino's Because The Internet. It dropped shortly before I made last year's list and didn't make the cut because I hadn't had the time to truly appreciate it. But it deserved to make the list.



ScHoolboy Q- "Hell Of A Night" (Music Video)

ScHoolboy Q revealed the music video for his Oxymoron track, "Hell Of A Night." The trippy visuals feature Q taking a bunch of drugs and rolling around a party while a lot of crazy things happen. The video is pretty similar to what we're used to from Q but at the same time, it's got a unique flair to it. Not bad, ScHoolboy. Enjoy.


"These Days (feat. The O'My's)" x "Hunnid Stax (feat. ScHoolboy Q)"- Ab-Soul

Ab-Soul liberated a couple tracks from his upcoming album, These Days… The title track, weirdly enough, won’t appear on the album but I think it’s great as the short track features The O’My’s and Soulo adopts the “Versace” flow to spit over the interesting beat. The second track, “Hunnid Stax,” features ScHoolboy Q and isn’t my favorite track, but it’s decent. Ab-Soul also released another track, “World Runners,” which features Lupe Fiadco and Nikki Jean and you can listen to that here. The album drops June 24th. Enjoy.


UPDATE: The song “These Days” actually is on the album. It’s featured at the end of the track “Just Have Fun.”

A Hilarious Twitter Exchange Between Tyler, The Creator & ScHoolboy Q

Oxymoron (Tracklist)

ScHoolboy Q has revealed the tracklist for his upcoming album, Oxymoron. The album, set to drop on February 25th, will feature Tyler, The Creator, Kurupt, Raekwon, and many more. Check it out and enjoy.

1. “Gangsta”
2. “Los Awesome” (Feat. Jay Rock)
3. “Collard Greens” (Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
4. “What They Want” (Feat. 2 Chainz)
5. “Hoover Street”
6. “Studio” (Feat. BJ the Chicago Kid)
7. “Prescription/Oxymoron”
8. “The Purge” (Feat. Tyler, the Creator & Kurupt)
9. “Blind Threats” (Feat. Raekwon)
10. “Hell of a Night”
11. “Break the Bank”
12. “Man of the Year”
13. “His & Her Friend” (Feat. SZA)
14 “Grooveline Pt. 2″ (Feat. Suga Free)
15. “F**k LA”