Kanye West Changes Album Title & Releases New Tracklist

Kanye West's seventh studio album has gone through a couple name changes. It started as So Help Me God and was then changed to SWISH. Well, now the album title has been changed again and will be called WAVES. Kanye also released what looks to be a final tracklist, one that is different than the one released earlier this week. The handwritten tracklist also seems to be signed by many people who were present at the studio session and may even have contributed to the album. I am more than excited lol. Peep the tracklist above and below.

UPDATE: Kanye changed the name of "Nina Chop" and there are WAY more signatures.

1. Famous
2. Father Stretch My Hands Pt.1/Pt. 2
3. Waves
4. High Lights
5. 30 Hours
6. No More Parties in L.A.
7. Fade
8. FML
9. Real Friends
10. Wolves
11. Ultra Light Beam


Kanye West- "No More Parties In L.A. (feat. Kendrick Lamar)"

Kanye West's "G.O.O.D. Friday" track for this week came a little late, but it was well worth the wait. He released the full version of his collaboration with Kendrick Lamar called "No More Parties In L.A.," a song which he teased in last week's release. The track sees Kendrick starting off with an amazing verse in a style of rapping that closely resembles André 3000. 'Ye takes over the rest of the song and is rapping like we haven't heard him in years. I feel like I haven't heard him rap like this since "New God Flow" on Cruel Summer which is ironic since he used the same Ghostface sample in both songs. Check out the track above.


Kanye West- "Real Friends/No More Parties in LA (Snippet)"

It is officially Yeezy season. Via the tweet below, Kim Kardashian confirmed that Kanye will be releasing new music every Friday, similar to his 2010 G.O.O.D Friday series. After releasing "Facts" last week, this week sees the release of "Real Friends" and a snippet of "No More Parties in LA" which features Kendrick Lamar. This is definitely the Kanye we've been waiting for and not the one who's been delivering subpar features on other artists' songs for the past few months. It is not clear if these songs will appear on SWISH or if they are songs that won't make the album, but one thing is certain, Fridays are about to be LIT.


Kanye West- "Facts"

Kanye West dropped off a new track where he heavily boasts about how well his Adidas Yeezy Boost shoes are doing. He takes A LOT of shots at Nike and it's clear that 'Ye is feeling himself. The song is purposely very similar to "Jumpman" by Drake & Future and 'Ye even had Metro Boomin produce the track. It's a decent track with lots of quotables, but I hope he's just fooling around and that there won't be any of this on SWISH.


Kanye West Released Two New Songs Today

We are all impatiently waiting for Kanye West to release his seventh studio album, SWISH. It seems like we might be getting closer to "Yeezy Season." Kanye released two songs today. The first song is a rework of his 808s & Heartbreak track, "Say You Will." This version features violinist Caroline Shaw adding vocals and strings to the track and takes the original to another level. The other track is called "When I See It" and is Kanye's version of The Weeknd's track, "Tell Your Friends." Kanye helped produced The Weeknd's track so it makes sense that he would have his own version. "When I See It" sees Kanye singing in Autotune over the piano-driven beat. It's probably just a demo, but it's good to see Kanye releasing some music and according to Travi$ Scott's Instagram caption, this may just be the beginning:

It's starts. Soundcloud.com/kanyewest

A photo posted by flame (@travisscott) on

I'll keep you updated if 'Ye drops anything else.


Kanye West Announces New Album Title

Kanye West originally announced that his seventh studio album would be titled So Help Me God. Well, it looks like he's changed his mind as he announced via the tweets above that he'll be changing his album title to SWISH. Well...ok lol just drop it soon, 'Ye. Enjoy.