Drake's "Summer Sixteen" vs. Meek Mill's "War Pain"

Drake released the first single from VIews From The 6 this past Saturday. "Summer Sixteen" takes a few more shots at Meek Mill and even features some shots at Tory Lanez. The peculiar thing, however, is that Meek Mill released a response diss, "War Pain," 15 minutes later. How would Meek have known what Drake was going to say? Did Drake send him the song ahead of time. There's no way Meek just wrote and recorded a quick response because he was at a Sixers game when it dropped. Something's going on here, but this round brought us a lot. Apparently, Drake checked into the same hotel as Meek when he was in Toronto and played "Back To Back" through the floor above Meek's room...This beef will never end lol. Gotta give this round to Meek though. Check out "Summer Sixteen" here and listen to "War Pain" below.


Watch Hannibal Buress Ask Beverly Hill Residents About Drake & Meek Mill

Hannibal Buress is the host of a new show, Why? with Hannibal Buress, and on a recent episode he took to the streets of Beverly Hills to see what residents knew about the Drake and Meek Mill beef. Check it out above.


Meek Mill's Sister Releases A Drake Diss...Oh, and So Does Meek

As the battle between Drake and Meek Mill drags on, things have gotten even crazier. Meek Mill premiered his Drake diss called "Wanna Know" and to be honest, it's very disappointing. It's exactly what I thought it'd sound like: Meek yelling about how he's tougher than Drake and his perception that Drake is fake. It was an underwhelming response in a beef that has been extremely one-sided. To add fuel to the fire, Meek Mill's sister released a Drake diss track and it's a million times better than Meek's. She has BARS. But at the end of the day, it just makes Meek look worse and this win will inevitably go to Drake. Check out the Meek diss below and his sister's above.


Drake- "Right Hand" x "Hotline Bling" x "Charged Up (Meek Mill Diss)" x "Back To Back Freestyle (Meek Mill Diss)"

Drake has had a very busy week. In the second episode of OVOSOUND Radio's Beats 1 radio show, he premiered three new songs, "Right Hand," "Hotline Bling," and "Charged Up." The latter is the song that has everyone buzzed. "Charged Up" is Drake's response to Meek Mill's belief that he doesn't write his own verses. Drake took some subliminal, but effective shots at Meek's career and relationship with Nicki Minaj. And before Meek could even deliver a response, Drake doubled up and dropped "Back To Back Freestyle." He took even more shots and he's much more fierce. It's not looking good for Meek in this battle. Check out the tracks above.


Nicki Minaj Announces "The Pinkprint" North American Tour Dates

Nicki Minaj has announced the North American dates for "The Pinkprint" tour. The North American run kicks off in Dallas on July 17th. It will feature, Meek Mill, Rae Sremmurd, and Dej Loaf. Check out the dates below and get tickets here. Enjoy.

17 Jul - Dallas, TX (Gexa Energy Pavilion)
20 Jul - Miami, FL (Bayfront Park & Amphitheater)
22 Jul - Bristow, VA (Jiffy Lube Live)
24 Jul - Holmdel, NJ (PNC Bank Arts Center)
26 Jul - Brooklyn, NY (Barclays Center)
28 Jul - Toronto, ON (Molson Canadian Amphitheatre)
29 Jul - Montreal, QC (Bell Centre)
31 Jul - Clarkston, MI (DTE Energy Music Theatre)
2 Aug - Atlanta, GA (Aaron's Amphitheatre At Lakewood)
4 Aug - Charlotte, NC (PNC Music Pavilion)
6 Aug - Camden, NJ (Susquehanna Bank Center)
8 Aug - Burgettstown, PA. (First Niagara Pavilion)
9 Aug - Tinley Park, IL (First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre)
11 Aug - Denver, CO (Pepsi Center)
13 Aug - Chula Vista, CA (Sleep Train Amphitheatre)
14 Aug - Concord, CA (Concord Pavilion)
16 Aug - Vancouver, BC (Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena)
18 Aug - Calgary, AB. (Scotiabank Saddledome)
19 Aug - Edmonton, AB (Rexall Place)


"They Don't Love You No More (feat. Meek Mill, French Montana, Rick Ross & Jay Z)"- DJ Khaled

Well, DJ Khaled is releasing another album and it’s called I Changed A Lot…smh. His first single, “They Don’t Love You No More,” is a typical Khaled track. He got Meek Mill, French Montana, Rick Ross, and Hov to jump on the track and add some verses. It’s really nothing new but I will admit Meek bodied the beat. Check it out above.


Before the GRAMMYs aired yesterday, MMG (and J. Cole) revealed the music video for their Self Made Vol. 3 track, “Black Grammys.” It’s one of the few songs off the compilation I feel are worth replaying and the visuals did it justice. Rick Ross also revealed the album artwork for his upcoming project, Mastermind, at the end of the videoEnjoy.


2013 BET Hip-Hop Awards (Performances)

Besides the cyphers, the BET Hip-Hop Awards also gave us some performances. Some notable highlights were a semi-Hot Boyz reunion with Mannie Fresh (he might has well be listed as a member) and Juvenile, courtesy of 2 Chainz, Diddy wearing the Biggie crown, and a Bone Thugs-N-Harmony performance. Check them out below. Enjoy.

"Dreams & Nightmares" & "Levels"- Meek Mill

"Fork," "Used 2," & "Back Dat Azz Up"- 2 Chainz, Mannie Fresh & Juvenile

"Honest," "I Wanna Be With You," & "No Games"- Future, DJ Khaled & Rick Ross

"Collard Greens" & "Money Trees"- ScHoolboy Q, Kendrick Lamar & Jay Rock

"Ain’t Worried Bout Nothin’ (Remix)"- French Montana, Diddy, Rick Ross & Snoop Dogg

"Thuggish Ruggish Bone," "1st Of Tha Month," & "Tha Crossroads"- Bone Thugs-N-Harmony


Self Made, Vol. 3 (Album Cover & Tracklist)

01 Lil Snupe Intro (Lil Snupe)
02 Gallardo (Gunplay featuring Trina, Rick Ross & Yo Gotti)
03 The Plug (Meek Mill featuring Omelly)
04 Levels (Meek Mill)
05 Lay It Down (Rick Ross featuring Young Breed& Lil Boosie)
06 Stack on My Belt (Rick Ross featuring Wale & Birdman)
07 Black Grammys (Wale featuring Rockie Fresh, Meek Mill & J. Cole)
08 Coupes/Roses (Stalley)
09 Know You Better (Omarion featuring Fabolous & Pusha T)
10 Say Don’t Go (Omarion)
11 What Ya Used To (Rockie Fresh)
12 The Great Americans (Rick Ross featuring Gunplay, Rockie Fresh & Fabolous)
13 Kilo (Meek Mill featuring Louie V Gutta, French Montana, Yo Gotti & Torch)
14 Poor Decisions (Wale featuring Rick Ross & Lupe Fiasco)
15 Bout That Life (Meek Mill featuring French Montana)
16 God Is Great (Rockie Fresh)

Bonus Tracks:
17 My Man
18 Paris

"Zero"- Keyshia Cole (feat. Meek Mill)

Apparently Keyshia Cole is dropping an album in less than two weeks and she has released the first single. It’s called “Zero” and it features Meek Mill. It’s not bad at all and Meek adds a lot to it. He does a good job of flowing over the smooth R&B beat, which isn’t his style. Her album, Woman To Woman, drops on the 19th. Enjoy.


"Maybach Curtains"- Meek Mill (feat. Rick Ross, Nas & John Legend)

Wow. This song is a hit. Meek Mill has released the feature-filled track, “Maybach Curtains”, off his upcoming debut album, Dreams & Nightmares. It features Nas, Rick Ross, and John Legend. It’s not a typical Meek track,  but it’s amazing. The beat is great, John Legend holds down the hook perfectly while Nas and Meek both provide some introspective verses. Rick Ross was average and didn’t really fit in, but whatever. I have high hopes for Dreams & Nightmares after hearing this track. I can only hope there are more songs like this on the album. October 30th. Enjoy.