Kid Cudi- "The Frequency"

Kid Cudi has released a new song that will be well-received by any fans itching for some of that "old Cudi." "The Frequency" was produced by Kid Cudi, Plain Pat, and Mike Dean and is very reminiscent of the style Cudi invoked in his first two albums and the mixtapes before them. In light of his latest rock album—Speedin' Bullet 2 Heaven—it's always good to hear this Cudi.


Kid Cudi Announces New Album Title

Well, it looks like Kid Cudi won't be dropping Man On The Moon 3 anytime soon. He has announced that his next album will be titled Speeding' Bullet To Heaven. Whether this album is a precursor to Man On The Moon 3 or a replacement is yet to be soon, but regardless new Cudi is coming soon. Enjoy.


Kid Cudi on The Arsenio Hall Show

Kid Cudi appeared on The Arsenio Hall Show to perform one of his new songs, “Internal Bleeding,” from Satellite Flight: the Journey to Mother Moon. It was a cool performance; I think it’s safe to say Cudi is doing great. He also sat down with Arsenio for an interview and had some interesting things to say about the state of hip-hop. Check out the performance above and the interview clip below. Enjoy.


Satellite Flight (Album Cover & Tracklist)

Kid Cudi has revealed the album art and tracklist for his upcoming album, Satellite Flight: The Journey To Mother Moon. It was originally slated to be an EP but Cudi got inspired and now it’s an album. The tracklist below is for the digital copy; apparently, the physical copy will contain more songs. It contains one feature and that belongs to Raphael Saadiq. I can’t wait for that collaboration. The album is set to drop this month with a release date to come very soon. Stay tuned.

1. Destination: Mother Moon

2. Going To The Ceremony


4. Copernicus Landing

5. Balmain Jeans (feat. Raphael Saadiq)

6. Too Bad I Have To Destroy You Now

7. Internal Bleeding

8. In My Dreams 2015

9. Return Of The Moon Man (Original Score)

10. Troubled Boy


Cudi Speaks


(UPDATE) Albums To Anticipate in 2014

UPDATE: Kid Cudi has announced the month his new EP will release and Isaiah Rashad announced the release date for Cilvia Demo.

UPDATE: Ross announced his release date, Jhené Aiko announced the month for Souled Out, and Common announced his No I.D.-produced album title. 

I made this list for last year and it went over well so let’s do it again! There honestly is a lot less to anticipate this year since last year’s musical output was so amazing, but the game is full of surprises, so I don’t count anyone out. Enjoy.


01/28- Isaiah Rashad- Cilvia Demo


02/25- ScHoolboy Q- Oxymoron

Kid Cudi- Satellite Flight: The Journey to Mother Moon


03/04- Rick Ross- Mastermind


Jhené Aiko- Souled Out


Common- Nobody’s Smiling

Joey Bada$$- B4.Da.$$

Lupe Fiasco- Tetsuo & Youth

Ab-SoulBlack Lip Pastor

Pusha T- King Push

Frank Ocean- TBA

Kanye West- TBA

Andre 3000- TBA

Jay Rock- TBA



Top 40 Favorite Songs of 2013

I had originally intended for this list to include my top 25 favorite songs of the year, but after realizing that there were around 50 candidates, I decided to make it a top 40. These are my top 40 favorite songs from 2013, listed in order based on how much I enjoyed them, not their merit. Happy New Years everyone and here’s hoping that, musically, 2014 is as good to us as 2013 was. Enjoy.

  1. "Blood On The Leaves”- Kanye West, Yeezus
  2. “Wanderlust”- The Weeknd, Kiss Land
  3. "Let The Groove Get In”- Justin Timberlake, The 20/20 Experience: 1 of 2
  4. "Acid Rain”- Chance The Rapper, Acid Rap
  5. "Lose Yourself To Dance (feat. Pharrell)”- Daft Punk, Random Access Memories
  6. "Holy Holy (feat. BJ the Chicago Kid & Ab-Soul)”- Vic Mensa, INNANETAPE
  7. "Pusha Man (feat. Nate Fox & Lili K.)”- Chance The Rapper, Acid Rap
  8. “Nosetalgia (feat. Kendrick Lamar)”- Pusha T, My Name Is My Name
  9. "She Knows (feat. Amber Coffman)”- J. Cole, Born Sinner
  10. “Primetime (feat. Miguel)”- Janelle Monáe, The Electric Lady
  11. "Ghosts That We Knew”- Mumford & Sons, Babel
  12. "Drunk In Love (feat. Jay Z)”- Beyoncé, BEYONCÉ
  13. "Tears For ODB”- J. Cole, Truly Yours
  14. “Answer”- Tyler, The Creator, Wolf
  15. "Too Much (feat. Sampha)”- Drake, Nothing Was The Same
  16. “48 (feat. Nas & Frank Ocean)”- Tyler, The Creator, Wolf
  17. “Victory”- Janelle Monáe, The Electric Lady
  18. “Runaway”- J. Cole, Born Sinner
  19. "Worst Behavior”- Drake, Nothing Was The Same
  20. “Adaptation”- The Weeknd, Kiss Land
  21. "Part II (On The Run) (feat. Beyoncé)”- Jay Z, Magna Carta Holy Grail
  22. "Spaceship II (feat. GLC & Chance The Rapper)”- Alex Wiley, Club Wiley
  23. “IFHY (feat. Pharrell)”- Tyler, The Creator, Wolf
  24. "All Me (feat. 2 Chainz & Big Sean)”- Drake, Nothing Was The Same
  25. “Control (feat. Kendrick Lamar & Jay Electronica)”- Big Sean
  26. "U.O.E.N.O. (Remix)”- Black Hippy
  27. “Rusty (feat. Domo Genesis & Earl Sweatshirt)”- Tyler, The Creator, Wolf
  28. "World Ablaze (feat. James Fauntleroy)”- Big Sean, Hall Of Fame
  29. “Lit (feat. J. Cole & KQuick)”- Bas, Quarter Water Raised Me Vol. II
  30. "Too Early (feat. Gary Clark Jr.)”- The-Dream, IV Play
  31. "1 Train (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Joey Bada$$, Action Bronson, Yelawolf, Danny Brown & Big K.R.I.T.)”- A$AP Rocky, LONG.LIVE.A$AP
  32. "Somewhere In America”- Jay Z, Magna Carta Holy Grail
  33. "Chain Smoker”- Chance The Rapper, Acid Rap
  34. "Hopeless Wanderer”- Mumford & Sons, Babel
  35. "Electric Lady (feat. Solange)”- Janelle Monáe, The Electric Lady
  36. “Cabaret (feat. Drake)”- Justin Timberlake, The 20/20 Experience: 2 of 2
  37. "Girls Love Beyonce (feat. James Fauntleroy)”- Drake
  38. "Time Is Money (feat. Rockie Fresh)”- Vic Mensa, INNANETAPE
  39. "Change Me”- Justin Bieber
  40. “Immortal”- Kid Cudi, Indicud