Joey Bada$$- "Like Me (feat. BJ the Chicago Kid)" (Music Video)

This may be the best music video I have seen from Joey Bada$$ so far. He has revealed the video for his BJ the Chicago Kid-assisted track, "Like Me," off his debut studio album– B4.DA.$$. The video addresses recent conflicts between African-Americans and the police and I think Joey did it in a creative and perceptive way. Check out the video above and view Joey's comments about the video below. Enjoy.

“In the video, the hot-headed guy, he gets killed by the police with a gun in his hand,” Joey tells Mother Jones. “And me, the cool guy, who is away from all the violence, I still end up being mixed in the loop—just being a victim because of my surroundings or where I’m from. I pray that there is hope. But even the fact that I have to dream like that is what’s disturbing. My message is that it can happen to any one of us.”


Watch Joey Bada$$ Make Curry Chicken & Waffles With John Seymour

Courtesy of First We Feast, Joey Bada$$ linked up with John Seymour, the owner of Sweet Chick restaurant in Brooklyn. They did some shopping at a record store and then headed to Sweet Chick to make some curry chicken and waffles. The outing was inspired by Joey's song, "Curry Chicken," off his debut album, B4.DA.$$. Check it out above and enjoy.


Dilla Day Weekend 2015

This year's tribute concert in honor of the late J. Dilla will now take place over an entire weekend. Dilla Day Weekend will take place in Miami from February 5th to the 8th. Joey Bada$$ will be headlining while artists Pete Rock, Slum Village, Talib Kweli, and more will be performing. Get your tickets here before they sell out. Enjoy.


Joey Bada$$- "On & On (feat. Maverick Sabre & Dyemond Lewis)"

Joey Bada$$ is prepping the release of his debut album, B4.DA.$$, on January 20th. He has liberated a new track from the album called "On & On." The track features Maverick Sabre and Pro Era artist Dyemond Lewis. The production is very solid and Joey delivers some reflective verses over the smooth, jazzy beat. Enjoy.


Joey Bada$$- B4.DA.$$ (Tracklist)

Joey Bada$$ is finally releasing his debut album, B4.DA.$$. The album is set to drop on January 20th. He has now revealed the tracklist for the album and it has some notable features from BJ the Chicago Kid, Raury, Action Bronson, and more. Check it out below. Enjoy.

1. “Save The Children”
2. “Greenbax (Introlude)”
3. “Paper Trail$”
4. “Piece of Mind”
5. “Big Dusty”
6. “Hazeus View”
7. “Like Me” (Feat. BJ The Chicago Kid)
8. “Belly of the Beast” (Feat. Chronixx)
9. “No. 99″
10. “Christ Conscious”
11. “On & On” (Feat. Maverick Sabre & Dymeond Lewis)
12. “Escape 120″ (Feat. Raury)
13. “Black Beetles”
14. “O.C.B.”
15. “Curry Chicken”
16. “Run Up On Ya” (Feat. Action Bronson & Elle Varner) (Bonus Track)
17. “Teach Me” (feat. Kiesza) (Bonus Track)


"Pantie Raid Pt. II"- Joey Bada$$ x "Dirty Dancing (feat. Jean Deaux)"- Rokamouth & A La $ole

It’s Pro Era Week as the group plans to release their newest project, The Secc$ Tape 2, this Friday on Valentine’s Day. They also announced that they would release new music every day up until the release. Above is Sunday and Monday’s offering: “Pantie Raid Pt. II” by Joey Bada$$ and “Dirty Dancing (feat. Jean Deaux)” by Rokamouth and A La $ole. Enjoy and stay tuned for more.


Albums To Anticipate In 2014

I made this list for last year and it went over well so let’s do it again! There honestly is a lot less to anticipate this year since last year’s musical output was so amazing, but the game is full of surprises, so I don’t count anyone out. Enjoy.


02/25- ScHoolboy Q- Oxymoron


Isaiah Rashad- TBA & Cilvia

Rick Ross- Mastermind

Joey Bada$$- B4.Da.$$

Lupe Fiasco- Tetsuo & Youth

Ab-SoulBlack Lip Pastor

Frank Ocean- TBA

Kanye West- TBA

Andre 3000- TBA

Jay Rock- TBA



Summer Knights (Tracklist)

Joey Bada$$ has revealed the tracklist for his upcoming mixtape, Summer Knights. It is set to drop on Monday and features lots of assistance from the Pro Era crew. Enjoy.

01 Alowha [prod. by Kirk Knight]
02 Hilary $wank [prod. by Lee Bannon]
03 My Youth [ft. Collie Buddz] [prod. by Chuck Strangers]
04 Afterlife [ft. Kirk Knight] [prod. by Chuck Strangers and Patrick Eulmi]
05 Right on Time [T’nah Apex] [prod. by Kirk Knight]
06 Sweet Dreams [prod. by Navie D]
07 47goonz [ft. Dirty Sanchez, Nyck Caution and Rokamouth] [prod. by Lee Bannon]
08 Sit N’ Prey [ft. Dessy Hinds and T’nah Apex] [prod. by Navie D]
09 Word Is Bond [prod. by Statik Selektah]
10 Trap Dour [prod. by Alchemist]
11 Satellite [ft. Chuck Strangers, Kirk Knight and Dessy Hinds] [prod. by Lee Bannon]
12 95 Til Infinity [prod. by Lee Bannon]
13 Amethyst Rockstar [ft. Kirk Knight] [prod. by DOOM]
14 Reign [prod. by Chuck Strangers]
15 Sorry Bonita [ft. Dyemond Lewis, Chuck Strangers, Dirty Sanchez, A La Sole, Kirk Knight, Dessy Hinds, and CJ Fly] [prod. by Oddisee]
16 #LongLiveSteelo (Bonus track) [prod. by Kirk Knight]