"Compton"- Kendrick Lamar (feat. Dr. Dre) / good kid, m.A.A.d city (Tentative Tracklist)

I’ve got a lot of Kendrick news for you today. Kendrick Lamar has released a new single for his upcoming debut album, good kid, m.A.A.d city. The song is called “Compton” and features Dr. Dre with production by Just Blaze. It’s an ode to their cities and as good as it comes. The vocals toward the end took me right back to the ’90s. Check it out above.

Also, we receive, what seems to be, the tracklist for the album. I’m going to wait for confirmation before I truly believe it since there is no Ab-Soul or ScHoolboy Q. But here’s what we’ve got. Enjoy.

1.  Sherane a.k.a Master Splinter’s Daughter
2.  B*tch, Don’t Kill My Vibe (Feat. Lady Gaga)
3.  Backseat Freestyle
4.  The Art Of Peer Pressure
5.  Money Trees (Feat. Jay Rock)
6.  Poetic Justice (Feat. Drake)
7.  good kid
8.  m.A.A.d city (Feat. MC Eiht)
9.  Swimming Pools (Drank) (Extended Version)
10.  Sing About Me, I’m Dying Of Thirst
11.  Real (Feat. Anna Wise)
12.  Compton (Feat. Dr. Dre)

Deluxe Bonus Tracks:

13.  The Recipe (Feat. Dr. Dre)
14.  Black Boy Fly
15.  Now or Never (Feat. Mary J. Blige)
16.  Collect Calls
17.  Swimming Pools (Drank)


Update: The tracklist has been confirmed through iTunes.